Alexandra Bridge Provincial Park is a small park centered on the site of the original Caribou Wagon Road Bridge over the Fraser River. The original bridge was constructed in 1861 by Joseph W. Trutch and named after Princess Alexandra of Wales. To recover the $45,000 construction cost for the 90 meter bridge, a toll of $7.40 per ton was charged. Today a second bridge, built in 1926, sits on the site of the original which was dismantled in 1912, the park was established in 1984. It provides both a rest stop with picnic facilities for travelers. Alexandra Bridge Provincial Park is two kilometers north of Spuzzum and 40 km north of Hope. There is a hiking trail that leads visitors down to the site of the old Alexandra Bridge; part of the trail is remains of the old highway from the 1920s. Fish passing through this area to tributaries of the Fraser include; Pink, Chum, Spring, Coho and Sockeye. Anyone fishing or angling in British Columbia must have the appropriate license.